Alternative High School

Alternative High School

 

Welcome to Belgrade Alternative High School

Belgrade Alternative School
189 Arden Drive
Belgrade, MT 59147
(406) 580-5372

Here at Belgrade Alternative High School (The Alt School) we encourage students to take ownership of their own successes. The objective is to provide an environment that inspires self-reliance and tenacity to pursue goals in high school and beyond. This starts with building trusting student/teacher relationships.

For application materials and information, please contact Shanna Smith.

Staff

Shanna Smith Principal ssmith@bsd44.org
Beth Cusick Social Studies bcusick@bsd44.org
Lois Mears Math lmears@bsd44.org
Pat Ramler English pramler@bsd44.org
Nate Parseghian Counselor nparseghian@bsd44.org
Leslie Peterson CTE/HiSet Option Program lpeterson@bsd44.org
Richard Meyn Science rmeyn@bsd44.org

What The Alt School students say about our school:

I like everybody here and they’re kinda like me.

It’s beneficial to students with social anxiety. I don’t get distracted and I just get the work done.

I get the help I need and feel accepted.

I get to work independently.